You have 30 days from the date you move to this state to register your motor vehicle, tractor, motorcycle or trailer and get a Georgia license plate. New residents to Georgia must have the following documents order to register a vehicle:
Vehicle With No Lien
Vehicle With Lien
Trucks with a gross vehicle weight over 14,000 (Truck and load) fees are based on the weight. Certain persons may be eligible for a handicap tag or parking placard
Vehicle Tag Renewals can be processed online, by completing the renewal form received in the mail and returning it to the Lee County Tax Commissioners Office via mail, or by bringing this form to the office. Renewals must be made on or before the birth date of the primary owner when owned by an individual, or the last day of the month for a business.
RENEW EARLY -- DON'T WAIT!!! Late fees are $5 tag penalty and 10% ad valorem tax penalty if tax is due. These penalties begin immediately following the due date.
We accept check, cash and credit cards for payment of Tag Renewals. Please see Contact Us for office location and hours.
Renew online at: https://eservices.drives.ga.gov
For further information regarding vehicle registration please visit the State of Georgia Department of Motor Vehicle Website at: https://dor.georgia.gov
Tag Renewal Kiosks are available in many locations throughout the State of Georgia.
The majority of the locations are in PUBLIX.
Call our office at (229) 759-6015 (8-4:30 M-F)
One of our Tag Agents can help you find the location nearest you.
CERTAIN RESTRICTIONS APPLY